California SAWS Consortium IV

SAWS History

California Residents
Resource Databank
Web Portal
Board Meetings
PSC Meetings
C-IV Procurement

No active procurement projects

Contact C-IV
Contact Information
Job Postings
Current Postings

Welcome to the C-IV Website!

C-IV Is:
The Statewide Automated Welfare System (SAWS) Consortium-IV

The C-IV Consortium Is:
The fourth consortium of California counties founded as a result of the statewide mandate for an automated welfare system

The C-IV Counties Are:
As of June 1, 2010, the C-IV System has been implemented in the following Counties: Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Monterey, Napa, Nevada, Plumas, Riverside, San Benito, San Bernardino, San Joaquin, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tuolumne and Yuba

The C-IV System Is:
A user-friendly, customer-based, on-line and fully integrated information system designed to manage the data for the following social service programs:

  • California Work Opportunity and Responsibility to Kids (CalWORKs)
  • CalFresh (formerly known as Food Stamps)
  • Medi-Cal
  • Foster Care
  • Adoption Assistance Program (AAP)
  • Cash Assistance Program for Immigrants (CAPI)
  • Child Care Programs
  • Emergency Assistance (EA)
  • Employment Services (WtW, FSET)
  • Kinship Guardianship Assistance Program (KinGAP)
  • Refugee Assistance Program

If you have a question about C-IV system functionality, please send an email to

Disclaimers of Warranties. The content and information provided by this website does not represent the official statements or views of C-IV or the contractors providing services to C-IV. Your access to and use of the website, the content and other information are provided "as is" without warranties of any kind. To view the full agreement governing your use of this website click the link below.

Terms of Use Agreement